About Us Board of Education Superintendent
ABI Parent Portal Educational Programs and Resources for Parents 9th Grade Community Solano County Department of Health Student Registration Vallejo Adult School How do I ....
Graduation Requirements Student Records Scholarships / Internships for Graduating Seniors Educational Programs and Resources for Students Health Resources and Information College and Career How do I ....
Vallejo Full Service Community Schools School Accountability Report Card School Websites School Maps and Locations Resources and School Information School Consolidation Information Single Plans for Board Approval Program Improvement Information Leadership Institute VCUSD School-Based Health & Dental Clinics
Vallejo CACSE VCAT Volunteer in our Schools Program What's Happening in Vallejo
Academic Achievement and Accountability Administrative Services Business Services

Technology and Information Services Locker

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]

Quick Links

Need more information about VCUSD Technology Training Classes or other Technology related information? Check out the VCUSD Technology & Information Services  website and find out what they have to offer!

Announcements

Take the VCUSD Enhancing Education Through Technology  teacher survey here !

Mike Cheap-2 pix-2014.jpg

Michael Cheap

Director, Technology & Information Services

Ext. 50026

mcheap@vallejo.k12.ca.us 

Welcome to Technology and Information Services

WEBMAIL ALERT!

We moved all network accounts under the Vallejo domain. If you are a teacher at Jesse Bethel or Vallejo High, your username is:

Vallejo\first initial last name

Example: John Doe =   vallejo\jdoe

 

NOTE: If you are not able to log on to your email, please contact us 707-556-8921, 1, 50071.

Thank you for your patience.

 

Click here for WEBMAIL

Department Contacts

 

TITLE

NAME

EMAIL

PHONE

Help Desk

Help Desk

support@vcusd.zendesk.com

Ext. 50071

Director

Mike Cheap

mcheap@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 50026

Computer / Network Technician

Winston Crump

wcrump@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 50065

Computer / Network Technician

Rich Stevenson

rstevenson@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 50088

Computer / Network Technician

Tina Corona-Geringer

tcorona@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 50116

Technical Support Assistant

Sherwin Ancheta

slancheta@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 50071

Technology Training Specialist

Lori Ortiz

lortiz@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 50070

Technology Specialist

Padma Dornadula

pdornadula@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 50012

Technical Support Assistant

Jerry Parker, Jr.

jparker@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 50061

Communications Technician

Anabella Tabique

atabique@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 50099

Technical Support Assistant Dawn Lightfoot

dlightfoot@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 50071

Technical Support Assistant Micheal Decaires

mdecaires@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 50071

Technical Support Assistant Victor Donofrio vdonofrio@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 50071

About Us

Technology & Information Services

The Technology & Information Services (TIS) department supports Enterprise Technology Systems in alignment with VCUSD strategic goals and objectives. The responsibilities of the VCUSD Technology and Information Services Department include the following areas: Instructional Technology, Technology Training, Educational and Student Information Systems, Business Applications, Network, Voice/Data/Internet Systems, and Technical Support.

The technology department team is responsible for the management of the infrastructure, which includes managing and configuring routers and switches, and security/virus issues. Responsibilities include:  

  • Email services
  • Voice and communication systems
  • Database systems
  • Network infrastructures
  • Application systems
  • Local work stations and printers
  • Technology Management & Support
  • Manage servers, routers, switches, and software applications
  • Print servers
  • SQL servers
  • Student Information System
  • Network Security
  • Multimedia and Audio Visual systems
  • District website development and support

For technology issues, please e-mail the help desk at support@vcusd.zendesk.com.